Wear it 5 Ways: 1990’s Light Washed Denim Button Down

Style It Five Ways: 1990's Scoopneck Light Wash Denim Blousetop

I saw this top hanging on the rack at the thrift store, and a million outfit ideas flew through my mind! It’s so damn cute, and I’m actually pretty ticked off that it’s not my size. What are ya gonna do though, right? Regardless, I’ve come up with a “Wear it 5 Ways,” for this top (currently for sale in my etsy shop) because I couldn’t just do 4. I mean, I could probably do a “Wear it 600 Ways,” but I don’t want to bore you.

#1: Wear to Work

dt3

This top would look marvelous tucked into a skirt. I especially love the paperbag waist with this shirt. Keep it work appropriate with flats and simple accessories. Add a patterned cardigan to spice things up and keep that ALWAYS CRANKIN’ workplace AC from bothering you.

#2: Effortless Summer LookDt2

I love this look, and I also really aspire to be able to pull of hats one day. I can envision someone – pretty sure it’s Charlize Theron, who looks excellent in hats – wearing this to lunch on her beach vacation.

#3: Casual Spring or Falldt4

This look is super simple, like basic math. See: this top + flares + scarf + platforms = super cute and easy! Perfect for when it’s a little chilly outside.

#4: Slightly Dressier Fall/Springdt1

I just LOVE this look as well. It’s a little redundant to the last look, but I couldn’t leave it out. Tucking the top in gives it a totally different vibe. And this jacket is to die for! I want to be the kind of woman who looks this put together EVER.

#5: Casual WinterDt5

And I couldn’t neglect winter, because this top IS perfect for any season. So when the weather is cold, layer it! Add camisoles under and sweaters over! And then pile on the scarves and hats – whatever it takes to stay warm! Also important to note that the plain denim couples wonderfully with printed pants, so that’s definitely a plus!

If you’re not dying to have this top now, I don’t know what’s wrong with you! Go check it out in the Etsy shop! And if this piece doesn’t do it for you, check out my other “Wear it 4 Ways” posts for more vintage style inspiration!

(Besides the top, all other pieces in these sets are not available from The Block Vintage. If you’re interested in any other items, details can be found on my Polyvore site. Just click the particular set with the item you’re interested in, and you’ll be given the details on how to purchase!)

Leave a Reply

