Top 10 Vintage Stylespos of the Moment

I’ve rekindled my love of Polyvore, guys! I’m so excited I can add pieces from my Etsy shop, and make outfits to give some style inspiration! I’ve been adding tons of sets to Instagram, but I wanted to do a feature of my favorites from 2016 so far! These are in no particular order, because, like children, it’s really hard to pick a favorite.

(Details for all items that are not in my Etsy store can be found on Polyvore. View the sets here for info on specific pieces.)

#1

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

This 1990’s tie dye crop top is sure to be a summer essential in the closet of the buyer who snags it! I love it for a summer festival, paired with bohemian accessories and cutoffs.

 

#2

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

This Aztec patterned blazer is one of my favorite finds! Shockingly, this is not the first of this exact blazer I’ve found in a thrift store. A few years back I found (and sold) the identical piece in a different size. I couldn’t believe my luck to have found it again this year! I think it looks great with skinny jeans and boots!

#3

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

Part of what I love about this set is that it’s probably closest to something I’d wear myself in real life. I adore thin vintage button ups paired with jeans and sandals. It’s a classic throw-on look. This plaid top is super cute and still available in the Etsy shop.

#4

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

This vintage dress is so adorable, but it is so tiny. I have had it for years because I haven’t been able to find the buyer who is the perfect fit! Measurements are listed on Etsy, so if you like it – check it out! You may just be the one this dress was made for!

 

#5

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

This 1990’s purple suede skirt has never been worn and still has the original tags attached! It’s so much cuter in person, and it’s the perfect piece for a night out!

 

#6Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

This 1970’s Givenchy shell is adorable and on sale in the Etsy shop for $19 right now. It’s a piece that can easily be dressed up or down. I made this set with Nancy Sinatra in mind, but it’s just one of the many looks you can get with this piece. It looks cute with pants, shorts, whatever – I just might have to make a “Wear it 4 Ways” with this one!

 

#7

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

Some of my favorite things to shop for are Cosby sweaters! Is it still okay to call them that? I don’t know! Anyways, ridiculous pattern sweaters are like crack to me. This set clearly features one of those, but also a vintage T that is available in the shop.

 

#8

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh! (That was supposed to be a relaxed “ahhhh” and not a screaming/scared “AHHH.”) This looks like something I’d like to live in forever. The 1983 “Million $ Baby” T-shirt features a pile of money bags, and is currently part of the St. Patrick’s Day sale going on in the Etsy shop.

 

#9

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

Another southwestern pattern. I love this top. Another one that is super versatile and great throughout the year.

 

#10

Vintage Style Inspiration from The Block Vintage

And finally, we end with this saucy little number. It’s a little trashy. It’s a little western. It’s a little Bret Michaels. I don’t know what I was going for, but I like it. The vintage “Tai Won On” T-shirt is one of my favorites – super comfortable and soft!

 

So there are my favorite 10 sets of January and February 2016. I am like a Polyvore set making machine right now. I stay up into the wee hours making sure I get everything just the way I want it. If you ever need outfit ideas, feel free to send me a situation you want to be styled for and I’ll whip something up for you!

Leave a Reply

