Galentine’s Brunch: Vintage and Thrifted Party Decor

Galentine's Day Brunch Celebration with Vintage and Thrifted DecorationsOn February 13th, I hosted a Galentine’s Day engagement brunch for my sister who is getting married in October. I’m her matron of honor, so I wanted to do something special to honor her before things get crazy with the wedding planning! I love Valentine’s Day, so I already had a lot of the decor. I also used some thrifted/vintage pieces that I thought fit in really well. I was so happy with how it turned out, I thought I’d share!

dsc_0577

I had Valentine’s themed donuts from Dunkin Donuts, and filled milk bottles and mason jars with conversation hearts.

Valentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage DecorValentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage Decor

I am in love with this floral vase I got at a thrift store for just $2.00. It went absolutely perfectly with the theme of the party! The cake is my mother’s famous pound cake recipe that I always attempt to make as good as she did (virtually impossible, but I think I gave it a good effort).

Valentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage DecorValentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage Decor

I set up a drink area with vintage glasses and mugs.

Valentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage Decor

Not a great photo of it, but this vase on the right was also thrifted. It’s hard to see but there are tiny hearts all over it. Super cute and only $1.00! There are also vintage lemonade and juice glasses and, of course, my “Coffee Drinkers Make Better Loves” mug that I thrifted out on the counter.dsc_0578

I feel that some sort of headgear/hat situation makes every party more exciting, so I ordered these precious plastic crowns from Amazon and got a few pre-made floral crowns from Five Below. They also doubled as adorable centerpieces for the tables!

Valentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage DecorValentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage Decor

I found the cutest fairy valentines at TJMaxx and superglued them to hemp to make a garland.

Valentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage DecorValentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage DecorValentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage Decor

I don’t think the living room looked quite as cute as the kitchen, but it was hard figuring out how to get 14 people into my little house. We had a slideshow of photos of my sister on the TV and a few more garlands in there. I hate when you have to use folding chairs at a party. I felt like it took away from the vibe, but what are you gonna do!? I don’t have an enormous farmhouse kitchen table with rugged benches like the ones you see on Pinterst! Womp womp! Card tables and folding chairs it is!

Valentine's/Galentine's Day Thrifted and Vintage Decordsc_0575

So there you have it – my Galentine’s Day Brunch decor! I had a lot of fun setting it all up. I wish I could leave it up all year – who knows, maybe I will!dsc_0596

 

 

Leave a Reply

